Red & Green

December 1, 2009 at 7:58 PM 8 comments

Seasons Greetings!

Did you survive Tuesday? It’s always the worst day of the week (in my opinion). Did you do anything festive? I loved seeing cheerful Christmas lights adorning the houses on my drive home tonight.

My PB&J bowl filled me up nicely, but I was still hungry for a small lunch before heading to class:

  • 1/2 whole wheat pita with hummus, tomato, cucumber & lettuce
  • 2 satsumas – so sweet & juicy!
  • mini Luna – Nutz Over Chocolate

Dinner…

I did not plan to have a red & green dinner. No…I would never do such a thing! ; )

  • Trader Giotto’s Spinach & Ricotta Ravioli + Tomato Basil Marinara
  • baby lettuces, tomato, avocado, chevre, olive oil + balsamic

Note to Self: Do not eat marinara at your computer desk. My laptop got some festive red decorations as well : )

Top 10 (SYTYCD) in T-5 minutes. Can’t miss it!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Joy to the World A December Summer

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. COURT  |  December 1, 2009 at 10:18 PM

    I agree, Tuesdays are the WORST

    Reply
  • 2. shell625  |  December 1, 2009 at 11:09 PM

    aww my day was kinda iffy too! & that dinner looks good but sorry to hear u made a mess :) im the messiest eater!

    xo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 3. brandi  |  December 2, 2009 at 6:13 AM

    yeah, I have little splatters on my keyboard, too :)

    Reply
  • 4. Aunt Lisa  |  December 2, 2009 at 9:26 AM

    Hey – watch the hi-tech gear! Tell your mom you need some Cyber Clean Goo in your stocking :)

    Reply
    • 5. Hillary  |  December 2, 2009 at 3:10 PM

      I have no idea what that is, but it sounds like I need some! =)

      Reply
      • 6. Donna  |  December 2, 2009 at 5:36 PM

        You can’t eat Cyber Clean Goo, Miss Hill :D You got me in the holiday “mood”. I’ve cooked a turkey with stuffing today. We’ll have roasted fennel and a side salad of Redwood Roots lettuce. You’re Dad will be over on his bike soon to help us enjoy the start of the season. Christmas Lights adorn the kitchen window…..

  • 7. Lindsay  |  December 2, 2009 at 2:12 PM

    omg I’m obsessed with sytycd. (wooah a lot of acronymns there haha). Bust out the red & green! It’s December! yaay

    Reply
    • 8. Hillary  |  December 2, 2009 at 3:11 PM

      I am a HUGE SYTYCD fan!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



