Joy to the World

December 1, 2009 at 9:12 AM 7 comments

HAPPY DECEMBER!


I hope your day month is starting off on a high note. I love this month for so many reasons – gift giving, twinkling lights, snowmen, baking, peppermint, family traditions, stockings, cozy fires, the list is endless…

…and gingerbread houses : ) I made this entire house from scratch my senior year of high school in my Restaurant Occupations class – the best assignment ever! Can you spot Rudolph?

Of course I had to fix myself a cup of Candy Cane Lane Green Tea first thing this morning, and to go along…a bowl of PB&J bran.

  • 1 1/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1 heaping T each PB & apricot jam
  • splash of skim milk

Look at that steam!

What do enjoy most about this time of year?

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

November’s End Red & Green

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily  |  December 1, 2009 at 10:55 AM

    I absolutely love everything about this time of year too!

    That GB house is too cool!

    Reply
  • 2. Abby (Nibble, Nourish, Run)  |  December 1, 2009 at 11:46 AM

    Oh my goodness amazing gingerbread house! So impressed! I tried to make one once and it was a disaster! I’ve been a kit only gal since then on…maybe I’ll give it another go this year…

    My favorite thing about the holidays is the food (of course) and seeing family and friends! Have a lovely day girlie!

    Reply
  • 3. Lele  |  December 1, 2009 at 6:55 PM

    Hahahaha I took Culinary Arts in high school- we were in the same class at separate schools! Your gingerbread house is adorable :D

    Reply
  • 4. Bekah  |  December 1, 2009 at 7:04 PM

    pb+j oat bran, one of my faves!

    Reply
  • 5. Mrs. H  |  December 7, 2009 at 5:23 PM

    I’m not getting any pics! Boo Hoo.

    Reply
  • 6. Mrs. H  |  December 7, 2009 at 5:24 PM

    I was too impatient…pics downloaded ok!

    Reply
  • 7. Mrs. H  |  December 7, 2009 at 5:26 PM

    I love Mexican food at XMAS…perfect colors! Chilies, pomegranates, salsas, warming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



