November’s End

November 30, 2009 at 8:10 PM 6 comments

Hi. How was your last day of November? Are you as excited for December as I am?

I had a casual, uneventful day. I got to school a little before noon, anticipating another dreadful microbiology lecture, to find a note on the door: “class cancelled”. It’s ridiculous the little amount of actual class time I’ve had this semester. So, a Plan B was in order…I enjoyed my AB&J sandwich a little earlier than planned and headed to the g.y.m. I may have popped a few dark chocolate covered espresso beans in the locker room for a burst of energy : )

(whole wheat bread, Justin’s Maple Almond Butter, apricot jam)

Monday’s movement:

  • 30 minutes strength conditioning & stretching
  • 30 minutes treadmill (15 walk/15 run)
  • 30 minutes stationary bike + 30 Minute Meals

I had even more time to waste before my next class at 4:00pm, so I moseyed on over to Starbucks and had a double take of yesterday (iced decaf 2% latte).

After class, I had no choice but to go grocery shopping (unless I wanted a granola bar for dinner). I’m not sure why, but TJ’s shelves were empty. They were out of several things that were on my list. I think I’ll survive without Raisin Bran.

I felt my day was a bit carb-heavy, so I made a salad for dinner to try to balance out my eats:

(baby lettuces, avocado, red onion, pumpkin seeds & chevre + olive oil & balsamic

…and a beautiful pumpkin persimmon)

I found this treat at TJ’s. It had my name on it: “The Dark Chocolate Lover’s Chocolate Bar“.

Ok…I love dark chocolate, but 85%…that’s a little too much cocoa. I think 75% is my max. I have no doubt that this bar will be gone in a couple days though : )

Happy December Eve!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Almond Joy Joy to the World

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  November 30, 2009 at 8:48 PM

    okay –I am totally impressed with the close-up photos. Doing something new?

    Reply
    • 2. Hillary  |  November 30, 2009 at 9:21 PM

      You are? I’m still not satisfied, but thank you. I think a Canon Rebel would do the trick ; )

      Reply
      • 3. Donna  |  December 1, 2009 at 9:10 AM

        Santa….I think this message for you. Are you reading this?

  • 4. shell625  |  November 30, 2009 at 10:34 PM

    dark chocolate sounds good. and that salad sounds really refreshing :)

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 5. brandi  |  December 1, 2009 at 6:15 AM

    man, I didn’t see that bar when I was there this weekend! looks good :)

    Reply
  • 6. Bekah  |  December 1, 2009 at 6:32 PM

    Heh heh, I’ve gone up to 77% and thats just about perfect. Can’t imagine 80 or 85.

    Happy December!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



