Almond Joy

November 30, 2009 at 9:09 AM 6 comments

It’s hard to believe I actually have to go to class today. It feels like I haven’t been in ages. What classes am I taking? Ha…just kidding!

I slept like a rock last night, but I still did not want to get out from under my cozy covers this morning. So…I stayed in bed and pondered about breakfast possibilities. I am in desperate need of a trip to the grocery store, so it was slim pickings.

Oats to the rescue:

  • 1 cup water
  • 2/3 cup rolled oats
  • 4 dried apricots
  • chopped raw almonds
  • dash of cinnamon
  • splash of light vanilla soy milk

I am actually looking forward to going to the gym today – a break in my routine was much needed! I’ll let ya know how it goes…

Happy Last Day of November!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Back to the books… November’s End

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  November 30, 2009 at 9:31 AM

    Happy last day of the month!

    Reply
  • 2. shell625  |  November 30, 2009 at 10:29 AM

    those oats look really good! & i knowww, i was struggling to get to class today too :\

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  November 30, 2009 at 6:56 PM

    Where is the coconut in that ‘almond joy’? Looks good though – you know I LOVE apricots!

    Reply
    • 4. Hillary  |  November 30, 2009 at 8:15 PM

      I knew it was missing something!

      Reply
  • 5. Allie (Live Laugh Eat)  |  November 30, 2009 at 7:21 PM

    It feels like I haven’t been to class in ages too but that’s because I had the whole week off…and maybe skipped a few the week before :)

    I love dried apricots!

    Reply
  • 6. Lindsay  |  November 30, 2009 at 7:38 PM

    I’ve never had apricots in my oats before… Sure looks delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



