Back to the books…

November 29, 2009 at 9:01 PM Leave a comment

I am ashamed that I did not perform to the best of my ability at all as a food blogger today (a.k.a. the camera wasn’t used). I was planning on going for another run with the gals this morning before hitting the road, but it was a lot easier to keep pushing the snooze button.

My dad offered to make potato pancakes for breakfast, but I turned down his nice gesture for another bowl of bran.

Nothing new: 1 1/4 cup water, 1/2 cup oat bran, 1/2 banana, pecans, brown sugar & cinnamon

I’ll have to learn how to become a better traveling foodie, but I didn’t think my snacks were photo worthy anyway. If you’re still interested, today’s random eats consisted of:

  • oat bran (above)
  • apple (from our tree) & cheddar
  • Toasted Nuts ‘n Cranberry Luna Bar & 2 satsumas
  • Starbucks iced 2% latte & 6 dark chocolate covered espresso beans
  • 1/2 can Walnut Acres Organic Maple & Onion Baked Beans & 2 tofu dogs
  • Candy Cane Lane Green Tea & 2 Dove peppermint bark dark chocolates

After packing, driving 4 hours, and then unpacking…I’m pretty pooped. Organizing (physically and mentally) for the next couple of weeks, and then I plan to crawl into my feather bed A.S.A.P!

Good night all,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

“It’s the most wonderful time of the year.” Almond Joy

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



