Candy Cane Lane

November 27, 2009 at 8:15 PM 1 comment

Now that Thanksgiving is over and fall is quickly turning into winter, the Christmas reins are untied and I’ve turned up the holiday spirit knob to 100%! I ripped off the plastic wrapping of my box of Candy Cane Lane Green Tea first thing this morning, and toasted up a piece of Harvest Bread – mmm…mmm, good!

Celestial Seasonings is going green: “Our unique pillow-style tea bag is the result of our commitment to doing what’s best for the environment. Because these natural fiber tea bags don’t need strings, tags, staples or individual wrappers, we’re able to save more than 3.5 million pounds of waste from entering landfills every year!”

I enjoyed a relaxing morning (no, I did not get up at 4:00am for any remarkable sale shopping) – rising late, taking a break from exercise, and sipping tea with the rain tapping on my window.

Later in the afternoon, my mom and I fought the blustery wind outside and joined the shopping madness at Target. We weaseled in and out of the Christmas isles, finding a few final touches to add to our homemade crafts. I got a Tazo Joy Tea at Starbucks, and then we headed over to our friend’s house for a little post-Thanksgiving catch-up.

Like almost everyone else in the United States, leftovers were on the menu for dinner tonight. My dad turned his creamy garlic parmesan mashed potatoes into crispy potato pancakes. I topped mine with a bit of sour cream and chives. There was color in the form of one of my dad’s classic salads, of course : )

What really made my day was receiving our first holiday card in the mail (someone’s on top of it!). I anxiously await for the mail every day during the month of December, as I love nothing more than seeing red and green envelopes peaking out between the stacks of catalogs in our mailbox.

To the start of another beautiful holiday season,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

ThankFULL Eat. Live. Run.

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



