Crepes, Coffee & Crafts

November 25, 2009 at 9:12 PM 4 comments

Hi there!

It’s been a long day over here, good…but long. I got my morning going with another sweaty hour of DanceFit. The class on Monday worked a few muscles that haven’t been used in a while, so it felt great to wiggle out some of the soreness today.

After showering, I met a friend downtown for lunch at Renata’s Creperie, a unique HumCo restaurant. I had the “Got Yer Goat” crepe: a buckwheat crepe filled with sundried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, spinach, basil & goat cheese…delectable!

Surprising, the crepe wasn’t entirely filling, so we sauntered down the street to the square where I picked up a cafe au lait at Jitter Bean, one of my favorite local coffee shops. Ya’ll know how I adore my lattes, but I decided to go out on a limb and try the cheaper version…NOT pleased at all!

Later in the afternoon, my mom and I continued with our crafting. Unfortunately, I can’t reveal exactly what we’ve been up to (for obvious “secret” Santa reasons), but here is a clue:

Kept dinner light (making room for the feast tomorrow) with a simple salad: butter lettuce, tomato, avocado, cucumber, red onion, olive oil + seasoned rice vinegar.

Ahhh…so close to an entire day dedicated to FOOD. I know I will be tying up my apron in the kitchen. I suppose the day is actually about more than just the food…giving thanks, or something like that : )

What are you thankful for?

~ Hillary

P.S. If you haven’t noticed the new addition to the blog, I am happy to announce that I am now sponsored by Foodbuzz as a Featured Publisher!

P.P.S. There is a new addition to the Nutritious Nibbles recipe page.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Can-can Chicken Turkey Trot

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shell625  |  November 25, 2009 at 9:52 PM

    congrats on the foodbuzz!!! & nicee w/t he smirnoff haha, enjoy thanksgiving

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. Melodie Negri  |  November 26, 2009 at 10:25 AM

    You are doing a wonderful job! I just told Donna how much I love looking at your pictures. From someone who isn’t a “nutrition nut”, why greek yogurt? What’s the difference?

    Melodie

    Reply
    • 3. Donna  |  November 26, 2009 at 10:45 AM

      Mel — Hillary can tell you more about the nutritional side of Greek yogurt. For me, the texture is better…..thick and creamy. The non-fat mixed with some fresh fruit makes a rather nice lunch.

      Reply
    • 4. Hillary  |  November 26, 2009 at 1:31 PM

      I agree with Donna…I prefer the thick texture. Nutrition wise, it has 2x the protein as regular yogurt.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



