Going the Distance

November 24, 2009 at 10:57 AM Leave a comment

Morning!

My day started off with another run with the ladies. We cruised around town for an hour, chit-chatting about Thanksgiving food, naturally. I’ve really missed my usual running mileage, so I was willing to bear the chilly temperature outside for an hour of quality exercise. I love cold morning runs anyway, and the thought of coming home to a hot breakfast afterwards (as was the case this morning). I bought a box of oat bran the other day – inspired by my blog reading – and knew it would be a perfect post-run meal.

  • 1 1/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1/4 cup BIG blueberries (they’re buried)
  • 1 T walnuts
  • sprinkle of brown sugar
  • splash of skim milk

I thoroughly enjoyed my bowl of bran…perhaps it was the cute mug that made it all the more enjoyable : )  I will certainly be adding this to my list of regular breakfast options. It was super quick to make…two minutes tops!

Hot shower is up next, a stroll around The Plaza, haircut…

Two days ’til turkey time!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

A Mellow Monday Can-can Chicken

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



