Can-can Chicken

November 24, 2009 at 9:30 PM 4 comments

I am a bit distracted at the moment as I am currently blogging while watching So You Think You Can Dance – couldn’t miss it!

After some snipping of the shears, my mom and I let out the craft supplies and made progress on our handmade holiday gifts – soon to be revealed. I couldn’t help myself in making another pumpkin spice latte while crafting.

My day consisted of random eats, one of my pet peeves…especially when they lack color. Dinner made up for it though. We finally put our findings from Redwood Roots Farm to use, sautéing up a mountain of chard with sweet white onion in a little olive oil. We warmed up half of a rotisserie chicken (MEAT – can you believe it?) from our local grocery store, along with a couple pieces of “hearty” bread courtesy of Costco.

I finally decided on what I’ll be baking for our Thanksgiving feast:

  1. Apple Cinnamon Tart
  2. Sticky Walnut Tart

Night!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Going the Distance Crepes, Coffee & Crafts

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  November 25, 2009 at 8:25 AM

    Oh My! “Sticky” is your uncle’s middle name.

    Reply
  • 2. candice  |  November 25, 2009 at 5:48 PM

    Thank you for the comment about my photo :] I love rotisserie chicken–it’s so tender and delicious. Oh, and a sticky walnut tart sounds good to me!

    Reply
  • 3. Allie (Live Laugh Eat)  |  November 25, 2009 at 8:39 PM

    YUMMMMM pumpkin spice latte :) I’m addicted like none other. Can’t wait to see the T-day treats!

    Reply
  • 4. Bekah  |  November 26, 2009 at 12:31 PM

    I got my thanksgiving bake on yesterday too!

    and gotta love chicken- I dont know what I’d do without it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



