Dancing Queen

November 23, 2009 at 11:39 AM 2 comments

Good morning/afternoon. It’s nearly lunchtime, and I’m just getting around to posting breakfast. Better late than never, right? This morning I went to my old dance studio, just down the street from my house, and took the DanceFit class. The class is 1 hour long – 45 minutes of it are fast-paced cardio dance routines and the other 15 minutes are for strengthening exercises and stretching. I absolutely love the class. I haven’t found another one like it. It’s a really fun way to wake you up in the morning…and a nice change from the gym or routine run.

As promised, I had to dig into a Butternut Harvest Loaf for breakfast, and what better to pair with it…an iced Pumpkin Spice latte! We didn’t have decaf in the house, so because I am super sensitive to caffeine, I am j-i-t-t-e-r-y!

Going to do some house cleaning today, as inspired by the queen of organization, Kath.

Happy Monday,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Redwood Roots A Mellow Monday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lele  |  November 23, 2009 at 1:26 PM

    Whoooooooooooooooooooooa I want a piece of that gorgeous bread!

    Reply
  • 2. Merry Maloney  |  November 23, 2009 at 2:10 PM

    Welcome home, Hillary.

    Can’t wait for more of your “humboldt meals”.. I LOVE this blog more each time I check in! Happy Thanksgiving. Enjoy it all!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



