Fresh Thinking, Healthy Eating

November 18, 2009 at 3:50 PM 3 comments

The Nutrition Nut is back…and hopefully not so “nutty”. With my biology exam now in the past, the stress level has reduced 10 fold. I re-fueled with Pita Pit for lunch, the extent of my fast food. If you couldn’t have guessed, I despise fast food. In fact, I wrote a persuasive essay against eating fast food my junior year of high school. I could go on and on…

Although Pita’s motto is: “Fresh Thinking, Healthy Eating”, all of their options are not entirely healthy. I went the Greek route, usually a healthier one: regular pita bread (they were out of whole wheat), falafel, hummus, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, red onion, feta & tzatziki (cucumber yogurt sauce).

With a full tummy, I curled up in bed and napped for 45 minutes. I am drained from the week, and am being extra cautious to avoid any illness – the last thing I want to deal with over vacation. Looking forward to a relaxing evening, which does include SYTYCD : )

Happy, healthy eating!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Biology & Birthdays Missing: Nutrition Nut

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shell625  |  November 18, 2009 at 6:34 PM

    can we just talk about how delicious that looks?! omg i wish there was one near me! i looked at the web site and it looks soo good

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  November 18, 2009 at 9:55 PM

    I wish we had a pita pit too!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Kristie  |  November 19, 2009 at 1:14 PM

    Can I just note the fact that I have never seen a more delicious looking pita and I wish SO badly that it were possible to grab foods off the computer screen so I could eat that right about now? Mmmmm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



