Soup for the Mind, Body & Soul

November 17, 2009 at 8:40 PM Leave a comment

I survived my long day…well, just barely. I just kept putting one foot in front of the other – from one class, to the library, to another class, to review sessions – and somehow I managed to come home alive (though cold and wet from the torrential downpour). My brain is fried, and my body is quickly breaking down on me.

The constant supply of little snacks assisted in getting me through the day. Around 4:00pm, I had a mini Fuji apple with a packet of Justin’s almond butter. I thought the honey flavor would pair well with the apple, and it did. I definitely recommend the product. The one thing I am curious about is why there is oil in the ingredient list? I can’t come up with an explanation.

When I finally arrived home for the durration of the night, I warmed up my bones with a bowl of TJ’s organic butternut squash soup and an autumn salad (organic heirloom lettuce, 1/2 mini apple, orange-flavored dried cranberries, walnuts and chevre of course + olive oil & balsamic).

I don’t know if I can believe it, but…I will not be tuning into SYTYCD tonight. I do not have a minute to spare.

Wishing you health and good eats,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Too Much Tuesday Biology & Birthdays

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



