Mile High Pasta

November 16, 2009 at 9:04 PM 5 comments

My brain must have used a lot of energy studying microbiology because I was feeling “famished” by the time I arrived home. I put a pot of water on the stove to boil as soon as I walked through the door, and by the time the water started to boil, I had a salad waiting patiently on my plate. Thankfully, I had angel hair in the cupboard – which takes a mere few minutes – so dinner was ready in flash! It wasn’t anything extraordinary:

  • pasta with tomato basil marinara, parmesan & chevre
  • organic heirloom lettuce, tomato, avocado, cucumber, more jumbo croutons & low-fat parmesan ranch

I would prefer pesto over marinara any day, but I’ll take what I can get when I’m hungry. I was definitely part of the “clean plate club” tonight. I satisfied my sweet tooth with a few too many chocolate chips after dinner. I almost always have a bag of dark chocolate chips in the freezer, with the intention of baking with them, but somehow they usually disappear before I get around to pulling out a recipe.

Somehow there is still a lot left on my “plate”…

Your on the run nutrition nut,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Mini Monday Munches Too Much Tuesday

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shell625  |  November 16, 2009 at 9:23 PM

    i love your posts! short & sweet

    xo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. lilmissjen  |  November 17, 2009 at 8:25 AM

    this looks totally delicious!! love the use of chevre :)

    Reply
  • 3. ant L  |  November 17, 2009 at 9:54 AM

    Hill – Any ideas for a tube of black truffle paste? Your photos are the best! See you Thanksgiving. Would you like to make dessert?

    Ant L

    Reply
    • 4. Hillary  |  November 17, 2009 at 10:25 AM

      I have never had black truffle paste, but perhaps you could add a tablespoon (?) to a pasta sauce, or perhaps blend it into a tapenade? I’d love to make a dessert. See you soon!

      Reply
  • 5. momentanew  |  November 17, 2009 at 10:21 AM

    Mmmmm…I never thought to try chevre on my pasta!!! GREAT idea! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



