Blueberry Bliss

November 16, 2009 at 8:37 AM 3 comments

024

It wasn’t difficult to roll out of bed this morning, as it was chilly and I wanted to fix a warm breakfast to fill my belly. On the menu was blueberry oatmeal, a classic. I haven’t had blueberries for some time, as they’re not in season and I have been enjoying the fall fruits, but I uncovered the bag out of the freezer. As I ate, the heat of the oats warmed me up from head to toe.

  • 1 cup water
  • 2/3 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/8 cup walnuts
  • drizzle of agave
  • splash of skim milk

I fixed a cup of green tea too – my breakfast was bursting with antioxidants, it was almost as if I could taste ’em : ) Off to the gym for a sweat session…

For the love of oats,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Veggie Delight Mini Monday Munches

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shell625  |  November 16, 2009 at 9:42 AM

    have a great workout – your oats look veryyy good. i love blueberries :)

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. Aunt Donna  |  November 16, 2009 at 12:44 PM

    SO! We have been in the bay area this weekend, seeing Adam, WALKING lots and lots, and eating :) This morning we went to a restaurant in Oakland — a good food place — and I had cranberry and walnut pancakes. I thought of you and I am telling you this because the cranberries were FRESH…NOT runny and out of a can, and not the dried, sweetened variety from Costco. They were not too tart and they maintained their shape and texture. The batter was whole-grain-ish…delicious. I do now wonder what the cranberry season might be, or if the fact that Thanksgiving is just around the corner that I feel I had a “seasonal” breakfast.
    By the way…@ weigh-in last week I was at minus 25.2. “Maintaining” will be an interesting science. And my little nutcase is helping, thank you.

    Reply
  • 3. COURT  |  November 16, 2009 at 1:05 PM

    cute, creative pics!
    just letting u know i have been a loyal reader! love u! see u SOON!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



