Pumpkin Please

November 14, 2009 at 7:17 PM 1 comment

After fiddling around the house for a while, my roommate suggested that I might have more luck studying in the library. I took her advice, showered, and had a quick lunch before heading out the door:

006La Tortilla Factory Carb Cutting Tortilla w/ hummus, tomato, cucumber & lettuce + 1 organic carrot

I studied microbiology for a good hour and half and then headed over to the gym for the following:

  • 3 miles around indoor track
  • 15 minutes erg (rowing machine)
  • 15 minutes abs/stretching

I couldn’t seem to get pumpkin chocolate chip cookies out of my head, so I decided to solve that problem by baking some:

The cookies turned out super fluffy. I guess with “soft” in their name, I should have expected such. Definitely a yummy treat. If only I had cute neighbors to give them to.

Dinner was eaten between baking the (three) batches of cookies…simple yet again: Leftover Brown Rice, 4 TJ’s Thai Vegetable Gyoza & Broccoli…drizzled with (low sodium) soy sauce & toasted sesame oil. Of course I had a cookie (or two) warm out of the oven. Time to make a cup of tea and hit the books once more.

Take care!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Going Greek Sunday Stressin’

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. momentanew  |  November 15, 2009 at 2:43 PM

    Mmmmm…those cookies look awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



