Going Greek

November 14, 2009 at 10:12 AM 2 comments

Ahhh…Saturday! I woke up cozy and well-rested at 8:55 a.m…not too late, not too early. I am one those people that dislikes sleeping in. Weird for a college student, but really…it’s true. Mornings are my favorite time of the day (I inherited this trait from my mom), so I try to stretch them out as long as possible. I rarely have yogurt in the morning – it’s usually to acidic for my empty tummy – but I went for it today.

  • 1/2 cup TJ’s plain non-fat Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup TJ’s Raisin Bran
  • 1 T walnuts
  • drizzle of honey

011

I had intended to add 1/2 of a banana, but I was thinking about pictures, so I guess it slipped my mind. Speaking of pictures, the yogurt photo shoot didn’t go so hot. I must be desperate if I am taking photos on my carpeted floor.

Back to breakfast…If you have not experienced Greek yogurt, you are missing out! I’m not sure why anyone would chose regular, runny yogurt again when you can have non-fat yogurt that’s as thick as ice cream. Did I mention this stuff is loaded with protein – 2x as much as regular yogurt!

I may have warmed-up a Honey Oat Apple muffin for some extra nibbling.

What tops your yogurt?

To a relaxing weekend,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Trader Joe’s to the rescue! Pumpkin Please

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon Simpson  |  November 14, 2009 at 4:09 PM

    I have never tried Greek Yogurt before! I am definitely getting it next time I go to the store. Thanks for the tip:)

    Reply
    • 2. Hillary  |  November 14, 2009 at 7:24 PM

      Yay! I recommend Chobani (available at The Co-op). Let me know what you think : )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



