Trader Joe’s to the rescue!

November 13, 2009 at 6:27 PM 5 comments

TJ 1

I came home with lots of good eats, as usual. When I got home from shopping, I opened a package filled with some other yummy treats, including individual almond butter packets and a box of mini Luna Bars – thanks, Mom! I feel like I’m a freshman in college all over again : )

I snacked on a few dried apricots & and handful of raw almonds to hold me over ’til dinner…which was:

064

  • organic heirloom lettuce
  • tomato
  • avocado
  • cucumber
  • red onion
  • TJ’s low fat Parmesan Ranch
  • TJ’s Garlic & Cheese (monster) Croutons

I quickly realized I enjoy taking pictures during the day so much more. I try not to use the flash, as instructed by the lovely Kath, but since my house is especially dark, it’s difficult not to. I am looking forward to going home, where there is natural light galore!

Do you have any photo suggestions?

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Orange you glad it’s Friday? Going Greek

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristen @ Simply Savor  |  November 13, 2009 at 7:30 PM

    care packages are the best! my photography suggestions are no flash and use the macro setting and use natural light! but i’m still a photography newbie!

    have a great weekend :)

    Reply
    • 2. Hillary  |  November 13, 2009 at 8:03 PM

      That’s exactly how I try to go about my photography too — no flash + macro + natural light. Have a nice weekend!

      Reply
  • 3. Allie (Live Laugh Eat)  |  November 13, 2009 at 9:17 PM

    The lighting in my apartment is awful. There is 1 window in the family room! I need all the natural lighting I can get if it means taking photos on my bed :)

    Reply
  • 4. Megan  |  November 14, 2009 at 6:54 AM

    Thanks for checking out my blog! I can’t give you any photo suggestions. I’m forced to use my cell phone for pictures so yours will always be better than mine!

    But Trader Joes = MY LOVE.

    Reply
  • 5. Emily  |  November 15, 2009 at 9:16 PM

    Thanks for checking out my blog – yours looks great. As for the photos, I’m still working on improving mine, but I would just say that maybe buying another lamp would help. I’ve been trying to improve the lighting in my kitchen rather than using the flash – it does make the pictures look much better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



