Orange you glad it’s Friday?

November 13, 2009 at 2:03 PM 2 comments

012Breakfast: 2 Van’s Multigrain Waffles with pumpkin butter & a drizzle of real maple syrup

…plus a glass of soy milk to wash it down

I was late running out the door this morning – hence the missing a.m. post. I wanted to get a decent workout in at the gym before class:

  • 15 minutes Stationary Bike
  • 30 minutes ARC Trainer
  • Jump Rope x 500
  • 45 squats @ 15 lbs.
  • 30 lunges @ 15 lbs.
  • 15 push-ups

I grabbed a Numi Organic Tea on campus, a new favorite, to help get me through my microbiology lecture : ) I have only tried the Earl Grey flavor and it’s fabulous. Unlike most iced teas, it’s not loaded with sugar – just 12 grams in the entire bottle from organic agave and evaporated cane juice. The tea undergoes a unique fermentation process, resulting in almost 2x the amount of antioxidants of green tea – LOVE!

Lunch was leftover Annie’s – I hope you didn’t think I ate the entire box last night – and that adorable Cutie : )

Off to Trader Joe’s. I’ll show you what I find…

Hooray for Friday!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

The Purple Box Trader Joe’s to the rescue!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  November 14, 2009 at 6:32 AM

    mmm-mmm! As I sit her sipping my tea, your breakfast photo is inspiring me…I hope that your workout will too! Your blog is beautiful and I love following it – somehow it makes me feel as though your not so far away :)

    Reply
  • 2. Kelsey  |  November 17, 2009 at 6:33 AM

    oooooo…I need to go to TJ’s today + now I will be getting pumpkin butter! Love the blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



