The Purple Box

November 12, 2009 at 7:28 PM 4 comments

I was super hungry after class tonight, so with little patience and few ingredients in the kitchen (tomorrow’s shopping day), I decided on The Purple Box (Annie’s). I can’t eat macaroni & cheese without frozen peas. I told you, I need color!

Pasta:

  • 1 Box Annie’s Shells & White Cheddar
  • 1/3 cup frozen peas
  • real butter – about 1 T
  • fresh ground pepper

Veggie Parfait:

  • 4-6 cherry tomatoes
  • 1/2 avocado
  • cucumber
  • seasoned rice vinegar & fresh ground pepper

039

Dinner was ready in under 10 minutes – so easy. I know mac & cheese isn’t typically the most healthful or gourmet dinner…but I wanted to show you my healthier version, and that you can add color to almost anything.

I think there may be some dessert in my near future…

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

For the Love of Leaves Orange you glad it’s Friday?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aunt Donna  |  November 12, 2009 at 7:34 PM

    Hmmm…I see you have a “shopping day”? I like that…it allows the cook to be more creative.

    Reply
  • 2. COURT  |  November 12, 2009 at 8:35 PM

    Sounds Good To Me! Looks Yum! You Good Disciplined Girl Are Waiting ‘Til Your Shopping Day! Love U!

    Reply
  • 3. shell625  |  November 13, 2009 at 11:04 AM

    your dinner looks so good…love your eats!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 4. lilmissjen  |  November 17, 2009 at 8:27 AM

    i always add peas to my annie’s mac and cheese… they make a gluten-free version, much to my delight! adding real wisconsin cheddar and baking for a smidge is a real crowd-pleaser as well :) nice post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



