For the Love of Leaves

November 12, 2009 at 1:55 PM 1 comment

020

The blue sky was calling my name to come outside and play, so I slipped on my running shoes and went for a 35-minute run around my neighborhood. It was delightful — crunching through the fallen leaves and pushing through the slight breeze. I kept my heart rate between 155-160, a perfect cardio range. I finished off with a little upper body conditioning using 10lb. weights and a few stretches. Then I grabbed my camera, so I could capture this beautiful November afternoon.

Lunch: 1/2 cup black beans + pico de gallo, + 1/4 avocado with organic yellow corn tortilla chips

(all courtesy of Trader Joe’s)

032

Check out the November issue of Self Magazine. Miss Jenna is feautured on page 95!

Happy Fall!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

FALLin’ in Love The Purple Box

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Grandma  |  November 12, 2009 at 11:46 PM

    You still light up my life – even though you moved away! I’m really enjoying your writing and photos, although when you use yellow or light green, it is hard to read. Of course, it could be my OLD eyes:)
    Love you lots, Grandma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



